Sunday, August 26, 2018

Ohio's Best Journalism Awards Celebration - Congrats to all!

A few highlights from our celebration! Congratulations and thanks to everyone who attended.
Aboard the Belle of Cincinnati  
Cincinnati SPJ board members, Tom McKee, Emil Dansker and Ginny McCabe
Some of the attendees enjoying lunch
Robert Busby and Alexis Rogers both receive honors for their work at WLWT
The Columbus Dispatch cleaned up - They earned Ohio SPJ top honors for newspaper, website, and defense of the First Amendment.
Chris Kick from Farm and Dairy showing off his award
Alexis Rogers and Reggie Wilson are excited about the afternoon awards ceremony
Duane Pohlman from WKRC Local 12 accepts an award for Best TV Reporter
Gabe Rosenberg took home several awards for WOSU 
including best digital feature, best radio website and best headline writing.
(Photo by Kateri Ang)
Ginny McCabe takes home big honors for her work in Journal-News, Reuters and Dayton Magazine.