Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Register for EIJ Awards Program and HOF Induction Ceremony to be held on Thursday, June 22, 2017!

The Greater Cincinnati Society of Professional Journalists
Like us on Facebook

Improving and protecting journalism in Greater Cincinnati since 1967

Join Us on Thursday Night!
Join us! The Greater Cincinnati Professional Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists will honor the winners and finalists selected in the 2017 Excellence In Journalism Contest on Thursday night, beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Judges from the Connecticut SPJ Chapter reviewed over 200 entries in written, visual and audio communication categories.

The awards will be presented Thursday, June 22, 2017, during the Excellence In Journalism Awards Program at the offices of Frost Brown Todd in the Queen City Square Tower downtown.

In addition, three new members will be inducted into the Greater Cincinnati Journalism Hall of Fame – Jerry Dowling, Alex Burrows and Al Salvador.

To view the full winner's list, click here.

Tickets for the event are $35 – online and at the door.